Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Answered: Floor goal dimensions and ring in or out

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Answered: Floor goal dimensions and ring in or out

    I have read the manual and understand the boundaries of the floor goal. I do have a question about the ring landing on the black line boundary with parts of the ring touching both white sections on either side of the black line boundary where all the posts line up. Will the ring still be counted? Thank you!

  • #2
    Let’s take a look at the definition of Scored, with part 1 bolded for emphasis:

    Scored – A Ring is Scored if it is not touching a Robot and meets one of the following criteria:

    1. The Ring is contacting the Floor Goal
    2. Any part of a Post is within the volume defined by the outer edges of the Ring (i.e. part of the Ring is encircling or surrounding the Post).
    Per the definition of Floor Goal, the black line is considered part of the Floor Goal. Therefore, if a Ring is contacting the black line at all (regardless of where or how much is contacting it), then it is considered Scored.


    Comment

    Working...
    X