Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Answered: Tray Latch activation

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Answered: Tray Latch activation

    I've attended a couple of tournament and saw that few team activated the Bonus tray by pulling the top part rather than pushing-in the yellow part to unlock the tray. Is this considered legal or in violation of <G11> Robots may not grasp ?

  • #2
    Yes, this is legal, provided that no other rules are violated in the process, such as <G16>. <G11> only refers to the act of attaching to a Field Element such that a robot is "locked" or "anchored" to it. Please see these similar questions, for reference:

    http://www.vexiqforum.com/forum/viqc...e-g11-question
    http://www.vexiqforum.com/forum/viqc...s-from-the-top

    Comment

    Working...
    X